1eb48d0356cda2f717ed3fac763b78eb

The photo challenge this week is to show what [beginning] means to me. As the new year began, I have done a lot of self-reflecting and this quote has resonated a lot of personal thoughts about how I really doubt myself. I’m too hard on myself. I’m so concentrated on being perfect and that right there destroys me. It confuses the way I think. I find myself crying sometimes just because I put so much pressure on myself.

I just have to be perfect. 

So this is my beginning; I am going to destroy this. I’m going to work on myself this year. I’m going to work on not being so concerned with being perfect. This will be a challenge for sure, but I have to start somewhere.

picture source
5 responses »

  1. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning | Future Manhattanite […]

  2. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning | Future Manhattanite […]

  3. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning | Future Manhattanite […]

  4. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning | Future Manhattanite […]

  5. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Beginning | Future Manhattanite […]

Leave a Reply

